A place I love

There is one place I love to go to. I have been especially nostalgic about it, perhaps because distance makes us want something more. This place has been part of my life since I was a young girl. My family and I would go every vacation we could. We are beach people and the beach is where we love to go!

Right now, I would love to go to the beach. I would love to sit under an umbrella and hear the lullaby of the waves. I want to feel the sand stick to my skin and the sun warming my skin. I want to taste a cold drink as my body cools down. I want to see the blue water, the white sand and the brightness of the sun. I want to hear children building castles and others splashing with the waves. I want to close my eyes and feel the waves inside me.

Once the heat warms me up too much, I want to cool down in the ocean. I want to feel the sudden coldness on my stomach as I go in the sea. I want to feel the relieved from the heat as I take a dive to wet my hair. I want to float on the water as the waves rock me into a calm stupor. I want to escape all responsibilities and worries.

2014-01-05 18.22.59

Leave a Reply

